Wroxham on the Norfolk Broads England 

I recently visited the Norfolk Broads in England.  It is a beautiful part of the world. I thoroughly enjoyed walking around little rural villages such as Wroxham and travelling on board a boat. That is a must when visiting the Norfolk Broads!

Accomodation I found to be expensive especially during school holidays. So much so I booked with Airbnb further away in Norwich which was still expensive but a little more reasonable.

The boat trips in Wroxham can be fully booked but I didn’t find it too bad. For a family of 2 adults 2 children and one infant we paid slightly over £25. Not bad really And the trip took 2 hours. So good value I thought.

The Broads are beautiful and very scenic. It was my fourth time visiting and I never get tired of the scenery.

There are plenty of places to eat: little cafes, restaurants or chip shop take aways. It’s lovely to find a spot by the waterways with a drink and watch the boats go by…..very relaxing.

Author: travellingigo

Welsh, wandering about. It is all about new experiences and loving life. I have a desire to emigrate to Australia or Canada.

Leave a Reply

